Click diagram image to open/view full size version. Ready to get started? Basic guitar wiring diagram with 2 humbucers, 3-way lever switch, 1 volume and 2 tones. Suitable for IB-1. By far the best selection and easy to follow. Neck humbucker In 1977 I started playing guitar. Ready to get started? How to Wire 2 Humbuckers with 1 Volume and 2 Tone Knobs . 2 humbuckers, 2 vol, 2 tone, phase switch and coil select uses push pulls for the volume and tone controls to work the coil select function 2 Quadrail types Tele w/ humbucker wired using "E" model mega switch gives neck, neck+coil1, neck+bridge humbucker, bridge coil2, bridge humbucker (or something like that, I forget exactly..) Guitar wiring diagram with 2 humbuckers, 3-way lever switch, one volume and one tone control, plus one push/pull switch to select humbucker or single coil mode and one push/pull switch to combine the neck and bridge pickups in series or parallel. Suitable for JR-1 and JR-1DC. Stage-1: C 1 2 3 Stage-2: 1 2 3 C. Getting started with five-way switch wiring. Click diagram to view full size. Start by soldering a wire from the C in Stage 1 of the 5 Way Switch to the C in Stage 2. Do they ALL have to be soldered together on the back of the volume pot? Still, if you have a humbucker with 4 conductors, you might want to go all the way and wire it for all 3 of the tone options we have discussed. C $13.59. Click diagram image to open/view full size version. Click diagram image to open/view full size version. I like things simple, so my preference is for a single volume and single tone control, both of which I use a lot! Ready to get started? Bass Guitar JB Prewired Wiring Harness Alpha 250K 24mm Pots 2V1T for Jazz Bass! no tone pot (second volume pot in place of tone pot) no switch - I'm looking for something that negates the need for a switch of any kind, and will allow me to separately control each pickup's volume When both pickup volumes are up all the way, it should sound just like a regular tele i